Follow SD Sport on Social Media

Destinations for 2018 ITTF World Tour announced

Doha will host another ITTF World Tour Platinum event in 2018 (Photo: ITTF)

The 12 destinations for the 2018 ITTF World Tour have been announced by the ITTF.

Maintaining the same format that was introduced in 2017, the 2018 ITTF World Tour will feature six Platinum competitions and six regular events.

The six 2018 Platinum ITTF World Tour tournaments will be hosted in the following cities:

  • Doha, Qatar (Thursday 8th – Sunday 11th March)
  • Bremen, Germany (Friday 23rd – Sunday 25th March)
  • Shenzhen, China (Thursday 31st – Sunday 3rd June)
  • Incheon, Korea Republic (Thursday 19th – Sunday 22nd July)
  • Linz, Austria (Thursday 4th – Sunday 7th October)
  • Gold Coast, Australia (Thursday 8th – Sunday 11th November)

 

The six 2018 regular ITTF World Tour tournaments will be hosted in:

  • Budapest, Hungary (Thursday 18th – Sunday 21 January)
  • Hong Kong (Thursday 24th – Sunday 27th May)
  • Fukuoka, Japan (Thursday 7th – Sunday 10th June)
  • Panagyurishte, Bulgaria (Thursday 16th – Sunday 19th August)
  • Olomouc, Czech Republic (Thursday 23rd – Sunday 26th August)
  • Stockholm, Sweden (Thursday 1st – Sunday 4th November)

 

To keep up-to-date with the world of table tennis, follow SD Sport on social media and subscribe to our YouTube channel by clicking the respective icons below:

Facebook_logo_36x36.svg

twitter-312464_960_720Google logoYouTube-logo-full_color

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *